CPU Priority Setting
The CPU priority level updates the process and thread priority for the currently running backup. The lowest level will allow other processes on your system to use CPU cycles in preference to the running backup, whereas the highest priority may cause other processes to wait for available CPU time. There's no 'correct' level, it depends on the demands you require of the PC workload. The default setting is 'Highest'.shown in the image. above.
Purge Log File Settings
|Ignore bad sectors when creating images.
|Damaged disks may still be imaged if this option is selected.
|Display backup notification delay for
|Do not abort a file and folder backup if a root folder is missing.
|Enabling this option will allow your File and Folder backup to continue even if a root folder of the backup is missing.
|Enforce an entered image or File and Folder backup file name.
|Normally, if you run an Incremental or Differential image of say drive 'C', the target folder is searched for a recent backup set for the same source (Drive 'C'). The backup set is then appended to. The file name you have chosen for the backup will not be used in this matching process.
If you enter your own file name and select "Enforce entered image or file and folder backup file name" then only backup sets using the same backup definition file name and for the same source will be appended to, if none is found then a new full will be created.
|Show a warning in the log if retention rules remove all backups in the destination folder.
If enabled, and all backups in the destination folder are deleted due to retention rules set prior to the backup starting, or the free space threshold is reached, then a warning message is shown in the log and the backup completes with a warning status.
|Only allow Administrators to monitor running backups
|For multi-user systems, such as terminal servers, ReflectMonitor will not run for non-administrator accounts if selected.
|Backup Execution Mode
By default, execution is set as Prompt which means an option dialog is prompted whenever users try to run an existing backup definition file via Run Now option. Changing it to Interactive or Background makes the backup run interactively or in background without any prompt.
|Report transfer rates.
Will allow you to change the way transfer rates are reported in.